One of those days.

I’ve been away from home for 3 weeks and the homesickness has finally kicked in.

I miss everything about home; the sound of my dogs barking downstairs early in the morning, the view of the jungle behind my bedroom, the creaky staircase that’s painful to walk on, the relaxation of watching TV with my mother all day, the excitement of driving my mum’s car, the mellifluous sound of prayers coming from the mosques nearby, the endless decision of places to eat with my folks everyday, eating the same shit everyday, seeing familiar faces, the annoyance of my best pals, the utter silence… I can go on forever.

Everything is so active here. The crowd is bigger. The traffic congestion is insane. The absence of nature. The polluted air. The anxiety of entering the region of public areas.

I HATE IT HERE.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

